Seals & Crofts – I’ll Play For You

Seals & Crofts - I'll Play For You CB023 front

 

‘I’ll Play For You’ was Seals & Crofts seventh studio album. The title track and ‘Castles in the Sand’ as I recall got radio play upon original release. I very much enjoy the mandolin picking in ‘Freaks Fret’. Plus ‘Golden Rainbow’ and the story about ‘Wayland the Rabbit’ satisfied my listening pleasure. Upon original release this was offered in three quadraphonic formats. Q4 reel, CD-4 LP and Q8 tape. This transfer was made from a Q8 tape graciously provided by lupineassassin.   Enjoy CB

Allmusic

Release: CB023

Source: Q8

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Q8 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

