Storage

I says t’ the cap’n, “Ye needs how much storage? Wha’ could ye possible do wit’ that? Ye’ll ne’er use half o’ it!

Wha’? It’s nigh-on full?!?!”

Blimey.

About Jaymo

Yarrrr....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Storage

  1. tarkus2013 says:

    I’m old enough to remember at work the IT guy installed a new pc in my office (I was bad about crashing my stuff) – His words to me were “Here’s one you’ll never fill up.  It has 1.2 gig of hard drive.”   I think about that often…when I down load a torrent sized 40 gig of blu ray wonder.      

    • Jaymo says:

      Cap’n bought us our first windows PC in 1997 (which we still have). Sony VAIO with 4gb hard drive. He bought it specifically because it had RCA inputs. I remember how disappointed he was when he upgraded from a 28.8K modem to a 56K modem. He actually thought he was going to get double speed but he ended up not being able to tell a difference. When 20gb, 40gb, and then 80gb hard drives became available, he was all over it. We still have a box of those drives, many of which use the pata interface instead of sata.

  2. Owen Smith says:

    Some of my discs look like that. It’s what happens when you have over 600 Oxford Dickie releases and over 100 Captain Beyond releases.

  3. Bruce Greenberg says:

    That’s always the way it is. 🙂 Any luck getting the torrents working?

Leave a comment